Itasca Resource Center
A Collaborative Project Serving Big and little People

 Today, more than ever, tax payers and customers are demanding that people and agencies who provide services do so efficiently and cost effectively. In Itasca County, Agencies which provide services are committed to finding better ways to serve customers and to use tax dollars wisely. One of the best ways to accomplish this is to make changes in how and where services are provided. The Itasca Resource Centers, located in Bigfork, Deer River, Grand Rapids and Nashwauk/Keewatin are designed to cut costs, eliminate duplication and to streamline how services are provided.
People who access the Resource Centers receive most of the services they need in one centralized location. This eliminates unnecessary travel and the need to tell their stories over and over again. Resource Centers reduce the impact of the barriers customers face in obtaining the services they need.
The Itasca Resource Center, located in Grand Rapids houses the "parent" offices of Itasca County Health and Human Services (Public Health, Social Services, Financial Services, IMCare, Fraud).  Independent School District 318 Early Childhood Special Education, and The Workforce Center (Office of Job Training, Arrowhead Economic Opportunity Agency and NemoJet) are also housed in the Itasca Resource Center.
Primary Objectives of the Itasca Resource Center:
  • Increase customer access to needed services.
  • Increase customer capacity for self-determination.
  • Improve staff capacity.
  • Increase cost effectiveness in service delivery.
Main Office:
Itasca Resource Center
1209 SE 2nd Avenue
Grand Rapids, MN 55744
218-327-2941 or 1-800-422-0312
Branch Office:
Nashwauk/Keewatin Resource Center
301 Central Ave.
Nashwauk, MN 55769
Agencies participating in the Itasca County Collaborative Process include:
  • Advocates Against Domestic Abuse
  • Bigfork Memorial Hospital
  • Deer River Memorial Hospital
  • ElderCircle
  • Hope House of Itasca County, Inc.
  • Itasca Alliance Against Sexual Assault
  • Itasca County Health and Human Services
  • Itasca County Public Health
  • Itasca County Victim Assistance Program
  • Itasca Hospice Project
  • Itasca Housing & Redevelopment Authority
  • Legal Aid of Northeastern MN
  • Lutheran Social Services
  • MN Extension Service
  • North Homes, Inc.
  • Northland Counseling Center
  • Northland Recovery Center
  • School Districts 316, 317, 318, 319
  • Second Harvest North Central Food Bank
  • Voluntary Action Center
  • Work Force Center
    • Arrowhead Economic Opportunity Agency
    • Northeast MN Office of Job Training
    • NemoJet