Permit to Purchase

Permit to Purchase requirements:
  • Must live in Itasca County and driver's license must reflect your current Itasca County Address;
  • Citizens in Keewatin, Nashwauk, Bovey, Coleraine, Grand Rapids, Deer River and Bigfork must apply at their local Police Departments.
  • Must be 21 years of age.
  • Must be 18 years of age to purchase a Semi Automatic
  • Must not be prohibited from possessing a firearm under Minnesota Statute §624.714.
  • Statute allows the Itasca County Sheriff's Office 7 days to issue your permit.
  • Purchase permits are valid for 1 year.
  • Must have current driver's license, state identification card or passport as photo identification and have completed the application.
  • A completed application form must be signed and dated by the applicant in person.